Showtime To Reunite ‘Shameless’ Cast For Post-Finale Panel, Virtual Experience

Before the stars of Shameless go their separate ways after the series finale, Showtime will bring the Gallagher family back home one last time.

William H. Macy, Jeremy Allen White, Ethan Cutkowsky, Shanola Hampton Steve Howey, Emma Kenney, Cameron Monaghan and Christian Isaiah will join showrunner and executive producer John Wells for a farewell panel following the series finale on April 11. The Shameless crew will reminisce on the 11-season show and reflect on their time together. Additional cast members joining the virtual reunion will be Noel Fisher and Kate Miner.

The reunion is the first half of a two-part farewell. After the panel, fans can explore the Gallagher house themselves with a virtual 360-degree, first-person tour. The digital experience, which will be available even after the finale event, will feature easter eggs and never-before-seen content from the series.

The final season of Shameless finds the Gallagher family and the South Side at a crossroads, with changes caused by the Covid-19 pandemic, gentrification and aging to reconcile.  As Frank (Macy) confronts his own mortality and family ties in his alcoholic and drug-induced twilight years, Lip (White) struggles with the prospect of becoming the family’s new patriarch. Newlyweds Ian (Monaghan) and Mickey (Fisher) are figuring out the rules and responsibilities of being in a committed relationship while Deb (Kenney) embraces her individuality and single motherhood. Carl (Cutkosky) finds an unlikely new career in law enforcement and Kevin (Howey) and V (Hampton) struggle to decide whether a hard life on the South Side is worth fighting for.

Shameless is produced by Bonanza Productions in association with John Wells Productions and Warner Bros. Television. Developed for American television by John Wells, the series is executive produced by Wells, Nancy M. Pimental, Joe Lawson, Iain MacDonald and Michael Hissrich.

The two-part virtual farewell will begin April 11 at 10 p.m. ET on

Read More About:

Source: Read Full Article