WrestleMania 36 results: Becky Lynch retains Raw Women’s Title against Shayna Baszler but fans are left fuming – The Sun

BECKY LYNCH successfully defended her Raw Women’s Title against Shayna Baszler at WrestleMania 36 – but not everybody was happy.

The clash between “The Man” and the “Queen of Spades” was one of the most-anticipated on the whole card.

But it lasted under ten minutes as the champ defied the odds to upset the former MMA fighter.

Baszler was on top throughout the contest, brutally swinging the Irish star into the announcers table at ringside.

The dominating grappler looked bang on course to claim gold from the women who pinned her best mate Ronda Rousey at last year’s ‘Mania.

However, Lynch was able to surprise her challenger with a roll-up to retain.

Most fans were delighted with the result – but the majority were left seething with the finish and the fact we never got to see the two superstars go at it for longer after a big build-up.

One fan fumed: “Wow that was such a bad finish to Baszler Lynch makes Shana look really weak…should have beat Becky up after to continue this feud it’s dead now.”

A fellow viewer tweeted: “Expected much more from Lynch/Baszler.”

Another deflated fan wrote: “I’m pretty disappointed in the Shayna Baszler vs Becky Lynch match.”

As a fellow fan tweeted: “Becky Lynch v Shayna Baszler was good until the rollup. This doesn't help anybody get over.”

While another commented: “You could have given 8-10 more minutes to both Lynch-Baszler and Bryan-Zayn.”

WrestleMania 36 Sunday Night Match Card:

Liv Morgan vs. Natalya (Kickoff Show)

Rhea Ripley vs. Charlotte Flair—NXT Women’s Championship

John Cena vs. “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt—Firefly Fun House Match

Bayley vs. Lacey Evans vs. Naomi vs. Sasha Banks vs. Tamina—Fatal 5-Way for the WWE SmackDown Women’s Championship

The Street Profits vs. Austin Theory and Angel Garza—WWE Raw Tag Team Championship

Aleister Black vs. Bobby Lashley

Otis vs. Dolph Ziggler

Randy Orton vs. Edge—Last Man Standing Match

Brock Lesnar vs. Drew McIntyre—WWE Championship

Source: Read Full Article