Meow Wolf’s Vortex festival moving to Denver in 2022, giving us a new “immersive” electronic music fest

It’s been said that summer in Denver is coming back in a big way this year and if you needed any proof, on Tuesday Meow Wolf announced it is moving its Vortex festival to the Mile High City.

Vortex, produced in partnership with Live Nation, will be a three-day electronic music event headlined by Toro y Moi, Bob Moses, Neil Francis, Duke Dumont, 100 Gecs and more. The party happens Aug. 5-7, though it’s unclear exactly where.

“Please note: this event is not taking place at Convergence Station and the location will be announced at a later date,” according to a statement, which also bills Vortex as “an immersive outdoor festival.”

Despite the lack of location, tickets go on sale Friday at and start at $69 for single-day admission and $189 for a three-day pass.

According to the Santa Fe Reporter, Vortex festival debuted in 2018 and was last hosted in Taos, New Mexico in 2019. Meow Wolf decided to move the event to Denver this year “as new locations opened and we have expanded our audiences,” Didi Bethurum, the company’s vice president of marketing, told the publication.

The festival will boast two stages for live music, food and drinks trucks, experiential art, live performers and more of the trippy vibes visitors have come to expect from Meow Wolf. (Just ask Megan Thee Stallion.)

“Our experiences outside of the exhibitions are a vibrant way to showcase local artists and offer the community deeper levels of connection,” said Marsi Gray, senior creative producer at Meow Wolf, in a statement. “We can’t wait to bring beautifully curated music and art together with friends to create magic.”

See the full lineup below:

  • Toro y Moi
  • Duke Dumont
  • 100 Gecs
  • Bladee
  • Dixon
  • Sad Night Dynamite
  • Bob Moses
  • Boy Harsher
  • Neil Francis
  • Maya Jane Coles
  • Pabllo Vittar
  • Channel Tres
  • Mason Collective
  • Ethel Cain
  • Barry Can’t Swim
  • Send/Receive
  • Neon the Bishop
  • Avalon Emerson
  • Josh Butler
  • Kevin Saunderson
  • Baltra
  • Major League DJz
  • Absolute.
  • Rochelle Jordan
  • Nez
  • Brothel
  • Peer Review
  • Wngdu
  • Chris Stussy
  • Archie Hamilton
  • Kasablanca
  • India Jordan
  • Worakls
  • DJ_Dave
  • Demuir
  • Bklava
  • Mr. Frick
  • Shae District

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter, In The Know, to get entertainment news sent straight to your inbox.

Source: Read Full Article